Tag Archives: UFC 152

UFC 152 Results Round Up

Jon Jones vs. Vitor Belfort

Result: Jones WIN 4th Round Submission

JonesAi??overcame an early first round scare as he toughed out a bone cracking armbar from his BJJ black belt opponent. However,Ai??BelfortAi??couldn’t really follow up this positive start, as it was pretty muchAi??JonesAi??all the way from there on in. Despite landing a hard left early in the 4th round it was game over forAi??BelfortAi??shortly after as the reigningAi??Light Heavyweight ChampAi??took him down and applied a submission inducingAi??AmericanaAi??to end the fight with the expected final outcome.


Demetrious Johnson vs. Joseph Benavidez

Result: Johnson WIN 5th Round Split Decision

A closely fought contest sawAi??Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” JohnsonAi??crowned as the first everAi??UFC Flyweight Championby a split decision win.Ai??Johnson’sAi??superior striking accuracy and higher takedown count on the night earned him the win in what was truly a back and forth kind of encounter. No round epitomised this more than the action packed 4th round,BenavidezAi??came close to submittingAi??JohnsonAi??with aAi??GuillotineAi??finish, but the soon to be Champ replied with two takedown attempts and a flurry of strikes and elbows to the body to see the round out on top.


Michael Bisping vs. Brian Stann

Result: Bisping WIN 3rd Round Unanimous Decision

“The Count”Ai??impressively adapting his game plan during this fight came away with the deserved Decision Win againstBrian “All American” Stann.Ai??StannAi??shook Bisping up early on with a right hand that sent him reeling, but it wasn’t enough to influence the dynamic and final outcome of the fight.Ai??Bisping, unable to execute an accurate striking game early on, switched his strategy to rely on his wrestling to wearAi??StannAi??down and ultimately take the well earned win.
Matt Hamill vs. Roger HollettAi??Result: Hamill WIN R3 Unanimous Decision

Cub Swanson vs. Charles OliveiraAi??Result: Swanson WIN R1 KO/TKO

Igor Pokrajac vs. Vinny MagalhaesAi??Result: Magalhaes WIN R2 Submission

TJ Grant vs. Evan DunhamAi??Result: Grant WIN R3 Unanimous Decision

Sean Pierson vs. Lance BenoistAi??Result: Pierson WIN R3 Unanimous Decision

Jimy Hettes vs. Marcus BrimageAi??Result: Brimage WIN R3 Unanimous Decision

Seth Baczynski vs. Simeon ThoresenAi??Result: Baczynski WIN R1 KO/TKO

Mitch Gagnon vs. Walel WatsonAi??Result: Gagnon WIN R1 Submission

Kyle Noke vs. Charlie BrennemanAi??Result: Noke WIN R1 KO/TKO


For all you stat geeks out there check out theAi??Fight Metric websiteAi??for detailed blow by blow and takedown stats from all of the nights fights and more!